Poem of the Week: The Ceaseless Cycle

The Ceaseless Cycle
June 4, 2016

Time and time again, I’ve wracked my sore brain,
Trying to make something somehow, someway.
This ceaseless cycle’s driving me insane.

Working on something new, I feel such pain
Before I even get things underway.
Time and time again, I’ve wracked my sore brain.

I’ve nothing to lose and so much to gain,
Yet random thoughts keep getting gin my way.
This ceaseless cycle’s driving me insane.

Though I know what I want to get done plain,
I’m always made to wait ‘til the next day.
Time and time again, I’ve wracked my sore brain.

This pattern of headaches has yet to wane,
And I’ve long been sick of this game they play.
This ceaseless cycle’s driving me insane.

Should I push on and struggle through the pain,
Or should I again wait another day?
Time and time again, I’ve wracked my sore brain.
This ceaseless cycle’s driving me insane.

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com
                         Amazon.com
                         Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

