Poem of the Week: A Most Useless Tool

A Most Useless Tool
May 2, 2016

It’s been ten tears since I saw it last,
And I still can’t believe a whole decade’s passed
In order for me to finally comprehend
This mystery, which I thought would never end,

But now I believe the truth’s finally
Dawned upon my head, thick as it can be,
And I’m left asking myself what went wrong
For things to take me this bloody long.

In fact, I wonder if I’m alone in
Discovering the truth, seeing as how long it’s been
Since these events last happened or if there indeed
Exist those like me into who’ve been planted the seed

Of perception necessary to at last see the truth,
For looking all around me, I feel like a latent sleuth
In a sea of people ignorant to how things are,
Their delicate minds healing from a severe scar

They’d received upon witnessing that which they wish
They never have. Now their lives are one big bitch.
I, on the other hand, must have had a strong
Enough mind to handle such absurdness for as long

As I have to fathom that which they could not.
Now I’ve gained knowledge whereas their brains still rot,
And in doing so, I can proudly proclaim
That their sorry loss has become my gain.

One question remains, then: Do I dare share
My findings with all in the world who might care,
Or do I write it all down to keep to myself
In a journal that shall remain high upon my shelf?

Such is the conundrum I now face,
For tempted though I am to put in its place
The obliviousness that’s plagued us all,
I fear doing so might be a bad call.

I’m sure to be mocked for sharing this news,
And many will jeer me and shower me with boos
And brand me a pariah for my revelation,
Thus my need to prepare for such an ill sensation.

Share this news, however, I feel I must,
For at this point, it’s wisdom or bust,
And if I wish to make matters known,
This knowledge I’ve gained can’t be mine alone.

My mind’s now made up. My decision’s been made.
I cannot let this knowledge hide in the shade,
Even if sharing it makes me a fool,
For knowledge unshared is a most useless tool.

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com
                         Amazon.com
                         Amazon.co.uk

4 thoughts on “Poem of the Week: A Most Useless Tool

  1. Hi! My name is Tammy (even though I CLEARLY typed the name “Sarah” in the “Name” field in this reply) of jwcmbbadn@perkrad.com, which is a web address linked to a website registered by Switzerland with GoDaddy.com, even though my IP address is actually 104.200.151.30, supported by United States Phoenix Hosting Services Inc. of Atlanta, GA.

    I just wanted to drop you a quick note here because you’re too intelligent to actually put your telephone number or email address here on your blog, even though calling you in particular would have no effect, seeing as this whole stupid matter I’m talking about is based on your website in the first place, so why even bother bothering you via telephone? Regardless, I came to harass you about a service at url.inmusi.com/9g that can provide you with keyword-targeted visitors who will flock to your blog and thus give it more traffic, so long as you pay this website a fee that I am too cowardly and dishonest to disclose at this time after an allegedly free seven-day trial. Truth be told, the only real “secret ” to increasing blog traffic is to make sure that the visitors you are getting are interested in your subject matter to begin with, and even though you seem to have little trouble with such a thing in the first place, I’m willing to bet that you’d nonetheless like to have over three hundred visitors mindlessly swarm your blog in one day like they did mine to day (That’s right. I typed “to day,” not “today.” Get over it, grammar Nazi!), even though July 2016 hasn’t even ended yet as of this reply. I know it would have made more sense for me to have drawn your attention to this in a reply to a post on this blog that you had made more recently than two months, three weeks ago, but hey, what can I say? I’m a dumbass shill who doesn’t think her plans through. I just randomly spam people until I get a response from them, which is why I’m making this SECOND response to you in the reply section of this particular blog post in the wake you blocking my original reply (Jerkface! Stop being a responsible blog runner and monitoring your site!) to carry on harassing you until you cave in to my suggestion.

    Toodles!

    Sarah…er, I mean, Tammy

    XOXOXO 😉

    • Hi, Sarah…erm, Tammy!

      Thanks for your interest, but please forgive me for not showing interest in return for your website’s services. I don’t need them, nor will I be in need of them for quite some time. Best of luck elsewhere, though!

      Dustin

      ;D

    • So you’re saying that Dustin doesn’t already have interesting material here on his blog and thus can’t get a respectable amount of viewers on his own without having to pay for a service to cheat his way to the top? Screw you, “Tammy”…or “Sarah”…or whatever the hell your name is! You’re just a blatant troll who has nothing useful or constructive to say about the people you spam, and I hope someone finally gets wise to you and shuts down your whole hoax of an operation, website and all.

Leave a Reply

