Bonus Poem of the Week: Nightmares

Nightmares
March 23, 2016

Places I recognize, and yet, I don’t,
People I haven’t seen for years on end,
Events with which I’ve dealt and simply won’t
Ever become involved in again, friend.
Memories twisted by my own ill mind,
Warped into visions that still haunt my brain,
Bringing up a past better left behind,
The reminder of which drives me insane.
Messages I just vaguely understand
Through deeds and actions of characters odd
And things I consciously would never plan
As through the mists of my psyche I plod.
Ugh! What did I have for supper last night
To feed my subconscious mind such a fright?

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com
                         Amazon.com
                         Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

