Announcement on an Upcoming Segment on This Blog

Happy 2016, readers!

Hope your Holidays so far have been superb. More importantly, here’s hoping that 2016 proves to be a great year for us all.

As a means of differentiating the content on this blog and encouraging more interaction between you folks and me, I have decided to add a new segment in between my usual “Poem of the Week” in the instance I’m unable to think up a new article (i.e., another installment in my “In Relation to My Work” series) to add to the content I’ve already published here. In a nutshell, this segment I’m planning to add will draw inspiration from the Hoedown improv game that always used to be a big part of Whose Line Is It Anyway? back in the day. I know it’s a little late for me to come up with this idea now, of all times, considering that WLIIA has been back on the air for three seasons and has announced that it has been renewed for a fourth in the upcoming year, and in the name of fairness, I hold myself accountable for being slow on the draw in this regard. Nevertheless, it’s the least I can do to celebrate the 366 subscribers I currently have and encourage not only them, but the rest of you reading this as well to become more involved in deciding what you’d like to see from me in 2016.

Though technically like my “Poem of the Week,” my “Hoedown of the Week,” as I’ll call it for the time being, will work as follows:

1. Readers, subscriber and non-subscriber alike, will be able to reply to this and any other recent blog posts with a topic for me to use in my upcoming “Hoedown of the Week.”

2. I’ll take what suggestions I think will work the best and make a four-verse poem out of them in the same vein that the performers of Whose Line do on the spot when they’re made to play this game on their show.

3. I’ll be sure to give a shout-out to any fellow WordPress blogger whose suggestion I accept for the present week’s hoedown so that others will have a chance to check out his/her material.

Consider this a way of thanking you all for making 2015 one of my better years as far as likes are concerned, as I’d like to keep the trend going as well as make sure things stay fresh on this website. Trust me, everyone, your time and input means a lot to me, and I thank you all for what you’ve given me so far these past for years. Until then, stick around for more content, feel free to subscribe to this blog if you haven’t already, and please don’t hesitate to check out any of my author pages as listed at the end of this post. Until then, thanks again and let’s all keep our fingers crossed for a peaceful, prosperous, and all around great 2016!

Regards,
Dustin M. Weber

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com

                         Amazon.com

                         Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

