Poem of the Week: A Writer’s Stress

A Writer’s Stress
October 28, 2015

So many projects, yet so little time,
Trying to find out which are worth a damn.
Driving me insane, this hobby of mine,
And it’s my stress that’s got me where I am.
Oh, how I miss when schedules ruled my day
And gave me regulation and purpose!
At least then, I could get stuff underway,
Working on the things I knew weren’t a bust.
Those days are gone, though, and might not come back
Soon or even ever, for all I know.
Now here I sit with a panic attack
To labor through as I shrug off my woe.
Writing can be fun, but also a pain,
Especially when there’s nothing to gain.

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com

                          Amazon.com

                          Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

