Poem of the Week: Not That New Hampshire Call Again!

Not That New Hampshire Call Again!
April 21, 2015

Good grief! Not that New Hampshire call again!
So often have they called without warning.
I haven’t known peace since I don’t know when.

Calling at the same time time and again:
Eleven o’clock in the damn morning.
Good grief! Not that New Hampshire call again!

Pecking at me like a nagging old hen
Over and over ‘til my blood starts warming.
I haven’t known peace since I don’t know when.

Always trying to survey me times ten,
Ringing my number up without warning.
Good grief! Not that New Hampshire call again!

Forever lost is my moment of Zen.
Their HQ I hope feds will be storming.
I haven’t known peace since I don’t know when.

Before these bastards dare to strike again,
To those not called yet, I give this warning.
Good grief! Not that New Hampshire call again!
I haven’t know peace since I don’t know when.

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com

                          Amazon.com

                          Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

