Bonus Poem of the Week: Facing Fear

Facing Fear
February 13, 2015

There’s no running from Fear; ‘tis part of life
And something we all must face down the road.
No matter the path one may take, there’s strife,
And when one does, one can either be bold
And take on all that comes one’s way with heart
And gusto to make the most out of things
Or succumb to it all and fall apart,
Accepting whatever pain said strife brings.
I myself know pain, believe it or not,
Knowing I can’t please all under the sun.
Even so, I refuse to sit and rot
When I know that I still can be someone.
Come then, Fear! I dare you to hold me back,
For in the end, ‘twill be you who gets whacked.

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com

                          Amazon.com

                          Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

