Poem of the Week: Another Poem about a Writer Trying to Get His/Her Act Together

Another Poem about a Writer Trying to Get His/Her Act Together
September 26, 2014

Things should’ve been off and running by now,
But yet I’m so far behind.
I can hear critics scoff
At my slacking off,
Too, as I’m wracking my mind

To figure out how to be less behind
And once and for all send off
This tedious thing
‘Pon which I’ve been working
Before more detractors scoff

And ask me just where the hell I get off
Even trying to heed the calling
When what I’ve got now
Hasn’t earned me a cow
To milk, much less right to sing

That I’m one who’s contributing
To the literary world now,
And with that in mind,
It’s back to the grind
To finish my work…and how!

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com

                          Amazon.com

                          Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

