Poem of the Week: Cycle of Substance

Cycle of Substance
February 5, 2014

Oh, what I’d give to be a kid once more
And re-experience all I’d loved then,
Yet had to give up for what was in store
Once I came of age, for I do miss when
I’d come home from school and turn on some noise,
Be it on TV or the radio.
Oh, the shows and songs back then, girls and boys!
Yet, they’re all history, much to my woe.
Then again, there’s more for me to concern
Myself with these days, and I can’t afford
To look at these old videos and yearn
For yesterday, for I must look toward
The future in hope my work can live up
To all before it and prove I’ve the stuff.

*****

Author Pages: Smashwords.com

                          Amazon.com

                          Amazon.co.uk

2 thoughts on “Poem of the Week: Cycle of Substance

Leave a Reply

