Poem of the Week: Let Me Be, Salesfiend!

Hello, readers!

I’m not going to bog you down with too much detail about this week’s “Poem of the Week” other than to say here’s my latest villanelle, Let Me Be, Salesfiend! Please enjoy!

*****

Let Me Be, Salesfiend!
April 22, 2013

Get away from me! I don’t want your crap.
If I did, I’d be the one calling you.
Let me be, salesfiend, before you get slapped!

You come by my house, making me feel trapped
Like some poor, sickly creature in a zoo.
Get away from me! I don’t want your crap.

Call me again on the phone, you’ll get zapped
For all the grief you put my phone bill through.
Let me be, salesfiend, before you get slapped!

Stop spamming my email address, too, sap.
You’re just vexing me more with what you do.
Get away from me! I don’t want your crap.

No more notes in my mailbox, either, chap.
You’re just wasting precious paper Mon Dieu!
Let me be, salesfiend, before you get slapped!

I’ll hear not your sales pitch, so shut your yap
And take your sad news back to your fell crew.
Get away from me! I don’t want your crap.
Let me be, salesfiend, before you get slapped!

*****

Thanks for stopping by, and until we meet again, happy reading!

Regards,
Dustin M. Weber

Author Pages: Smashwords.com

                          Amazon.com

                          Amazon.co.uk

Leave a Reply

