Bonus Poem of the Week: Two-Year Anniversary Thanks

Hello, readers!

First off, a belated Happy Easter and Happy Earth Day to everyone reading this right now. Secondly, as promised in my last blog entry, I have included below a poem celebrating the two years I’ve spent blogging via WordPress.com and thanking all 226 of my current subscribers for their support. A big thanks as well to each and every one of you who has either reposted my work or included a link to it on your own blog or other website and/or given my work a “like.” As a show of my gratitude, please allow me to thus share with you the first acrostic I’ve ever posted on this blog, Two-Year Anniversary Thanks. Please enjoy!

*****

Two Year Anniversary Thanks
April 21, 2014

To all who have supported me,
However you may have done so,
A hearty handshake of gratitude,
Not with a single shred of woe.
Know well that you are welcome,
Your eyes, your hearts, and your minds,
Opened all to each message present and
Understanding my words and rhymes.

*****

And there you have it for today. Thanks again, everyone, for stopping by, and be sure to tune in this coming Sunday for my usual “Poem of the Week.”  Likewise, as mentioned before, please don’t hesitate to visit my author pages at Smashwords.com, Amazon.com, and Amazon.co.uk for more about me and my current literary works, and be sure to keep on the lookout as well for the latest news concerning my latest project, The Kingdom of Somnia. Aside from that, everyone, thanks again for your time, and as always, happy reading!

Regards,
Dustin M. Weber

Leave a Reply

